Häxan Reviews

Author: Maria Pedersen

Classic Rock artist from South Wales/Celtenham, UK, Häxan has released a new song called 'Skeletons'.

Häxan are a three piece female rock band, consisting by Sam Bolderson on vox/guitar, Harriet Wadeson on bass, & Jess Hartley on the drums.

What are our thoughts about the latest single "Skeletons"?
If you like listening to classic rock riffs, and modern melodies which gets stuck in your head like a song from evanescence, this band is something for you.

Their new song “skeletons” is like a Classic version of a Rock song with a twist, it makes you want to sing a long, whilst rocking it out in your living room.

Although Häxan are in the 'Classic Rock' genre, their music gives us a breath of fresh hair, it certainly feels like they've given their own new unique twist to it, even though it's based on the good 'ol classics. 

Häxan is definitely a band to keep your eye on, already performing at venues such as Download Festival UK, touring with with the likes of Electric Six & Status Quo, they're not just ladies, they're rock stars ready to take the stage.

So if you're going to see Häxan live in the near future, get your feet ready, get your vocals ready and most importantly get your hair ready, you'll be headbanging, dancing & singing along with Häxan's catchy beats in no time.

and hey, maybe the cats will join in too?

How many skulls out of 10? (Rating)

8/10 💀

The song was also voted number three in Classic Rock Magazine Tracks of the week. It’s definitely worth a listen. “Loud and leather clad, always ready to pack a punch”

When is 'White Noise' set to be released?
Their new album “White Noise” will be released 24th of July 2020.and is a self release album.

Häxan also had a message about the current pandemic:

"These are strange, and for many - difficult, times we are living in,", the band explains. "We debated postponing the album launch until there was more certainty in our (and your) lives. We ultimately decided that so many of our fans and friends had been asking for this album for so long, that it was only right to continue with its launch and hopefully help to give everyone a little something to look forward to. We want 'White Noise' to be able to mask the sounds of the uncertain outside world that's around all of us currently, to allow people to escape it. It's an opportunity to shut everything else out and enjoy the incredible potency of music."

White Noise Tracklist:
1. Damned If You Do
2. Killing Time
3. Nine Lives
4. Grave Digger
5. Louder Than Words
6. Black Sheep
7. Crash and Burn
8. Skeletons
9. Living Dead

LISTEN: Häxan Skeletons

Older Post Newer Post

Leave a comment