Reviews We Set Signals

Author: Maria Pedersen

Metal-core, pop punk band from Brisbane, Australia, We Set Signals released a brand new single on 30th of April 2020 titled 'Where Were You'.

The band was formed in 2014, by Nicholas Wilkinson - Vocalist, Mark Braithwaite - guitarist, Zac Gregson - guitarist, Shane Duncan - bassist and Dion Amphlet - drummer.

We set signals signed to We Are Triumphant and releasing their label debut EP ''Abandon Ship'' in 2018.
After the release the band had a flood of new fans and listeners.
Today the band has over 7000 followers on Facebook, and 9000+ followers on Instagram.

What are our thoughts about 'Where Were you'?
The new single 'Where Were you' has an intro which makes the song sound like it will be a bit 'soft'. But as soon as the song starts, this thought disappears, and it melts into this metal, rock combination.

If you're a fan of Bring Me The Horizon, Neck Deep with a dash of sweet sweet filthy drops, then this band is definitely for you.
Give it a listen, it won't disappoint.

How many skulls out of 10? (Rating)
7/10 💀

Older Post Newer Post

Leave a comment