Canadian band Black Rose Maze, which is the project of vocalist Rosa Laricchiuta are set to release their self titled album on 7th August 2020 via Frontiers Records.

Current Line Up (2020):

Rosa Laricchiuta - vocals
Jeff Scott Soto - vocals on ‘Laws Of Attraction’
Alessandro Del Vecchio - bass, keyboards
Andrea Seveso - guitars
Michele Sanna - drums
Erika Ceruti - backing vocals

Check out our #EXCLUSIVE Merchandise

Their self titled debut is an album of incredible hard rock that helps to deliver Rosa's unbelievable power which will leave you begging for more. The album is a showcase for Rosa's own songs and includes cuts that were penned for her by the likes of Clif Magness (Steve Perry & Avril Lavigne), Nasson (Chaos Magic, Sinners Blood) and Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline, Jorn, Revolution Saints etc).

It was also produced by Del Vecchio and is a record that should not be missed.

Rosa Laricchiuta spoke about the album:

“I am honoured to introduce my very first full rock album and cool collaboration with insanely talented musicians, vocalists and writers from all over the world. I am so excited it’s almost here!” In regard to the introductory single, she explains: “It took me some time to write 'In The Dark' simply because it speaks the truth about a time in my life where I felt trapped and alone, a time when I broke free from emotional abuse.”

Rosa started off "cutting her teeth" playing live shows & audiotned for the 2015 season of La Voix, which is Quebecs version of the TV show 'The Voice'. During the show, she developed an almost instant connection with Eric Lapointe who is a legendary Francophone rocker. Rosa chose him to be her coach in her show and with her remarkable stage presence & electrifyingly powerful voice, sent her straight to the Grand Finale where she was giving this amazing opportunity to share the stage with legendary rock band Def Leppard, Kelly Clarkson, Jean Leloup and her very own idol, Melissa Etheridge.

Her performance on the show left an everlasting impression on millions of viewers who then named her the new "it" female rocker of Quebec.

Her first album was released in 2017 titled "free". The same year she joined up with Trans-Siberian Orchestra for their annual mega tour of the United States which brought the attention of Record Labels, including Frontiers.

Check out our #EXCLUSIVE Shadow Smile Merchandise

Track listing for 'Black Rose Maze':

1  In The Dark
2  Laws Of Attraction (feat Jeff Scott Soto)
3  Let Me Be Me
4  Free
5  Look At Me Now
6  Maze
7  Let Me Go
8  Only You
9  Earth Calling
10  You Can't Stop Me
11  Call Me Now

Follow both Rock Lifestyle UK & Black Rose Maze

Twitter: @RockLifestyleUK // @BlackRoseMaze1

Facebook: @RockLifestyle UK // @RosaLOfficial // @BlackRoseMaze

Instagram: @RockLifestyleOfficial // @RosaLarichiutaIOfficial


Black Rose Maze released their first single "IN THE DARK" on June 2nd 2020:

Let us know what you think in the comments below!




Ældre opslag Nyere opslag


    I have just come across this new band called “ Black Rose Maze “ , and heard the music that is some kick-ass sounds. She is Fantastic …. I am now a NEW fan and going to follow along with all that these Beautiful women jams hard with their music. Guitars , drummer, bassist & vocals are Excellent ! Great job. Am excited and waiting in anticipation for the future jams to come out later on. If ya’ll get to read this ( Black Rose Maze band members ). Be very Proud of what is being accomplished . Love ya’s music. A new loyal fan here. Anthony Ybarbo from Houston Texas. 8 – 18 – 2020

Indsend en kommentar