Black Swan -


Is this love, that I'm feeling, is this the love, I've been sear--- sh*t sorry wrong band! Why was I singing that you ask? Oh you know, just the guitarist Reb Beach from Winger & Whitesnake in the picture above!

Anyways, if you don't know who Black Swan are, then let me tell you!

Black Swan is a band that has been formed with some of the most talented & succesful musicians in the business. Vocalist Robin McAuley from McAuley Schenker Group, Guitarist Reb Beach from Winger & Whitesnake, Bassist Jeff Pilson from Foreigner, The End Machine & ex-Dokken and drummer Matt Starr from Ace Frehley (Mr Big). This is a brand new project for these musicians and have signed with Frontiers Music.

It has been noted that the idea of Black Swan was sparked by a conversation between Jeff Pilson and Frontiers label president Serafino Perugino who wanted to show off McAuley's vocal abilities. There the idea for the group was formed and the track "Shake The World" was recorded at Jeff Pilson's home studio.

Robin McAuley said the following:

"I’ve known Jeff for some thirty years and we have a history of performing

together on MSG Unplugged, in addition to being great friends, musically and socially. When he

asked me to do this and collaborate with Reb, I didn’t have to think too long with my response.

Initially he wasn’t going to play bass, but Reb and myself soon changed his mind, lol!!! Bringing Matt

into the mix was also a great decision. His powerful energy and style is unmistakable on this album.

Overall, it is a very powerful blend of styles and writing. Reb is truly an amazing guitarist and

songwriter. Jeff captured my vocals the way I like to sound. Probably the best vocal sound I’ve

had...ever!!!! Such a great and creative studio experience for me. This is kick ass, powerful music

on an album full of great songs. If you love strong melodies and BIG choruses, Black Swan won’t

disappoint!! It’s time...”SHAKE THE WORLD!!!"

Reb Beach also noted that he was excited to work with Jeff as he had previous worked with him on a song title "Erase the Slate" for Dokken and also playing in a band with Jeff for four years.

Matt Star concluded by saying that the shooting of the video was "a blast" and said everyone knew what to do so it was "Organic and Comfortable".

SHAKE THE WORLD is set to feature the following track titles:

1 Shake The World

2 Big Disaster

3 Johnny Came Marching

4 Immortal Souls

5 Make It There

6 She's On To Us

7 The Rock That Rolled Away

8 Long Road To Nowhere

9 Sacred Place

10 Unless We Change

11 Divided/United  

Release date: 12th February 2020 signed by Frontier Music



152 kommentarer

  • IsraelTic

    скачать новинки музыки 2021

  • Jarodpoura

    слушать музыку без остановки

  • Josephmep

    песня любящая

  • ErnestCogue

    музыка на телефон бесплатно

  • ClaudeThive

    слушать песни 2021

Indsend en kommentar